noobdepot.blogg.se

Sling tv app ps4
Sling tv app ps4












sling tv app ps4

#Sling tv app ps4 android#

Sling TV supports all Amazon Fire TV players, Roku LT & higher, any iOS 7 or higher device, any Android 4.0.3 or higher device, PC (Windows 7 & higher) and Snow Leopard 10.6 & higher). So the options are there if you want them if the base service isn’t enough content for you.īut how do you watch Sling TV? Well, there are more than a handful of ways to watch Sling TV currently, with more on the way. There’s also a News & Info Extra which is also not worth it yet, which adds HLN, Cooking Channel, Bloomberg and DIY Network for $5/month, and although the Cooking Channel has great programming for foodies, the base service already has Food Network, so it’s also unnecessary. I love sports just as much as the next guy, but these channels are definitely frivolous for me.

sling tv app ps4

There’s also a Sports Extra package, which includes ESPNU, ESPNEWS and the SEC Network as well as Universal Sports, BeIN Sports and Buzzerbeater. I added the Kids Extra package (because I have a 6 year old and a two year old) which includes Disney Junior, DisneyXD, Boomerang, Babytv and Duck (whatever the hell that is). With Sling TV, it’s $20 for only the channels I really care about, which is a generalized (I’ll get into that a little later) savings of around $1800 per year on TV services.īut there are, of course, extra packages that some might want to add to their subscription. When I had cable, my bill was $170/month for hundreds of channels I was forced to buy that I never watched yet still had to pay for. So, to me, the base service is a great deal on its own. And, AMC is on the way, as well as other channels, so we know that Sling TV is working to increase the value of that service already. I couldn’t care any less about El Rey, Maker, HGTV or Galavision, and the other channels get at least some viewing time since they’re there anyway. To me, when I had cable, all I ever watched anyway was ESPN (Sportscenter), TBS (Seinfeld reruns) and Food Network (everything), so this package is enough for me. The $20/month “Best of Live TV” package includes ESPN, ESPN2, TNT, TBS, Food Network, HGTV, Travel Channel, El Rey, Maker, Adult Swim, Cartoon Network, Disney Channel, ABC Family, CNN and Galavision. Sling TV takes the Netflix subscription model and applies the same idea to live streaming TV. I have been using Sling TV for months now (thanks to an early review shortly after CES), and I can say that I am satisfied with the service. Sling TV’s pros definitely outweigh its cons - I’ll just get that out of the way right now. Best New DVD Releases and New Games This Week: 2/24/15














Sling tv app ps4